General warranty conditions of SUSHI Mobility GmbH for consumers / end customers (hereinafter referred to as "Customer").

Status July 2019
As a customer, you have 24 months legal warranty in Germany starting with the delivery date of the bike. If the bike has a defect in the first 6 months after delivery, you get a replacement or the money back anyway according to the law. For the remaining 18 months, a so-called "reversal of the burden of proof" applies. But because we think that you should ride for a whole year without worries, we voluntarily extend the six months to 12 months.

This means for you: In the first year after delivery, you can contact us and we will replace the motor, battery or other parts, provided that the following conditions are met.

1. the warranty covers all original parts against defects in workmanship and materials (for example, if the products do not comply with the product description in the user manual or advertising for the product).

2. the warranty applies only to original owners and is not transferable. Claims under this warranty must be made directly to SUSHI Mobility GmbH (that's us).

3. during the warranty period, we will replace or repair the product that has a defect. If the replacement or repair is excessive or impossible or if the delivery is impossible within the reasonable period of time, you have the right to demand a price reduction or to demand the cancellation of the purchase contract.

4. during the first six months of your warranty, you do not have to prove that the defect was already present when you purchased the product, for the reasons stated above. If we suspect that we are being told untruths, we take the liberty of requesting evidence in exceptional cases.

5. the warranty does not cover improper assembly or installation of the product by the user, improper or negligent use, operation or transformation of the product, maintenance contrary to the maintenance instructions of the product (eg lack of maintenance of the brakes), normal wear and tear, defects inherent in the normal life or life of the product, which can be replaced by the consumer, damage or defects caused by accidents.

Even more info

For years of durability and continued riding enjoyment, the instructions in the owner's manual must be followed. Compliance is a prerequisite for obtaining the warranty and guarantee conditions listed below. In addition, SUSHI Mobility GmbH assures the customer, within the scope of the manufacturer's warranty, that the following components will be fully functional within the specified time periods from the date of purchase:

Frame

1 year warranty

Engine and engine control

1 year warranty

Battery (defective, if the capacity loss is > 40%)

1 year warranty with maximum 1000 charging cycles

Charger

1 year warranty

SUSHI Mobility GmbH reserves the right to deliver or install other, but equivalent goods when replacing components within the scope of a warranty or guarantee. In case of used parts SUSHI Mobility GmbH reserves the right to deliver or install parts corresponding to the age of the replaced part.

The term of the warranty claims begins with the date of purchase or with the handover to the customer. The performance of warranty services by SUSHI Mobility GmbH does not imply an extension or a restart of the warranty period. The warranty is only valid for the first owner in connection with the original proof of purchase.

In order to claim warranty rights, the affected product must be returned to a qualified SUSHI BIKES trade partner, to the warehouse location or to a location agreed upon with SUSHI Mobility GmbH. The customer bears the costs of the transport. The exact address will be sent to the customer upon notification of a claim.
In case of structural changes to the components of the drive system installed in the frame as well as to the engine and in case of interventions in the software, all warranty obligations on the part of SUSHI Mobility GmbH shall expire. In general, only costs that have been approved in writing by SUSHI Mobility GmbH in the form of an official cost estimate before the repair is carried out can be covered. Completed invoices that have not been previously agreed upon cannot be covered.

This warranty does not apply to exhibition items, test bikes, products that have already been used or similarly claimed prior to the customer's purchase.

We do not assume any warranty for defects resulting from incorrect storage after delivery. In particular, we point out that the charge level of the lithium-ion batteries in our e-bikes must be checked regularly and the batteries must be recharged if necessary. Details on this can be found in the operating instructions.

GARANTIE

Garantie

Allgemeine Garantiebedingungen der AW Mobility GmbH für Verbraucher / Endkunden (im Folgenden „Kunde“)

Stand Juli 2019

Als Kunde hast du in Deutschland 24 Monate gesetzliche Gewährleistung beginnend mit dem Lieferzeitpunkt des Fahrrads. Sollte das Fahrrad in den ersten 6 Monaten nach Auslieferung einen Defekt haben, bekommst du laut Gesetz also sowieso einen Ersatz oder das Geld zurück. Für die restlichen 18 Monate gilt dann eine sogenannte „Beweislastumkehr“. Weil wir aber finden, dass du ein ganzes Jahr lang ohne Sorgen fahren sollst, erweitern wir die sechs Monate freiwillig auf 12 Monate.

Das heißt für dich: Im ersten Jahr nach Auslieferung kannst du dich bei uns melden und wir ersetzen dir den Motor, den Akku oder andere Teile, sofern die nachstehenden Bedingungen erfüllt sind.

1. Die Garantie erstreckt sich auf alle Originalteile gegen Verarbeitungs- und Materialfehler (z.B. wenn die Produkte nicht der Produktbeschreibung in der Bedienungsanleitung oder der Werbung für das Produkt entsprechen).

2. Die Garantie gilt nur für Originalbesitzer und ist nicht übertragbar. Ansprüche aus dieser Garantie müssen direkt an die AW Mobility GmbH (das sind wir) gerichtet werden.

3. Während der Garantiezeit ersetzen oder reparieren wir die Ware, die einen Mangel aufweist. Ist die Ersatzlieferung oder Nachbesserung übertrieben oder unmöglich oder ist die Lieferung innerhalb der angemessenen Frist unmöglich, hast du das Recht, eine Preisminderung zu verlangen oder die Auflösung des Kaufvertrages zu verlangen.

4. Während der ersten sechs Monate Deiner Garantie musst du aus den oben genannten Gründen nicht nachweisen, dass der Fehler bereits beim Kauf des Produkts vorhanden war. Sollten wir Verdacht haben, dass uns Unwahrheiten erzählt werden, erlauben wir uns in Ausnahmefällen Beweise anzufordern.

5. Die Garantie erstreckt sich nicht auf eine unsachgemäße Montage oder Installation des Produkts durch den Benutzer, eine unsachgemäße oder fahrlässige Verwendung, Bedienung oder Umgestaltung des Produkts, eine Wartung, die den Wartungsanweisungen des Produkts widerspricht (z.B. fehlende Wartung der Bremsen), normalen Verschleiß, Mängel, die der normalen Lebensdauer oder Lebensdauer des Produkts innewohnen, die vom Verbraucher ersetzt werden kann, Schäden oder Mängel durch Unfälle.

Tipp: 

Wir kooperieren mit einer coolen Fahrradversicherung. freeyou ersetzt Dir im Diebstahlfall den Wert Deines Bikes und zahlen auch die Reparatur, wenn mal was kaputtgeht. Damit Du ganz beruhigt Dein SUSHI Bike benutzen kannst. Die Versicherung ist monatlich kündbar und verschafft Dir so maximale Freiheit.

Noch mehr Infos:

Für eine jahrelange Haltbarkeit und andauernden Fahrspaß sind die Hinweise in der Bedienungsanleitung einzuhalten. Die Befolgung ist Voraussetzung für den Erhalt der nachfolgend aufgeführten Gewährleistungs- und Garantiebedingungen.

Darüber hinaus sichert die AW Mobility GmbH dem Kunden im Rahmen der Herstellergarantie die völlige Funktionsfähigkeit folgender Komponenten in den angegebenen Zeiträumen ab Kaufdatum zu:


Rahmen
1 Jahr Garantie

Motor und Motorsteuerung
1 Jahr Garantie

Akku 
(defekt, wenn der Kapazitätsverlust > 40% beträgt)
1 Jahr Garantie mit maximal 1000 Ladezyklen

Ladegerät
1 Jahr Garantie


Die AW Mobility GmbH behält sich im Rahmen einer Gewährleistungs- oder Garantieleistung vor, beim Austausch von Komponenten andere, aber gleichwertige Ware zu liefern oder zu verbauen. Bei gebrauchten Teilen behält sich die AW Mobility GmbH vor, dem Alter des ausgetauschten Teils entsprechende Teile zu liefern oder einzubauen.

Die Laufzeit der Garantieansprüche beginnt mit dem Kaufdatum bzw. mit der Übergabe an den Kunden. Die Durchführung von Garantieleistungen durch die AW Mobility GmbH bedeutet weder eine Verlängerung noch einen Wiederbeginn der Garantiezeit. Die Garantie gilt nur für den Erstbesitzer in Verbindung mit dem originalen Kaufbeleg.

Zur Inanspruchnahme von Garantierechten muss das betroffene Produkt zu einem qualifizierten SUSHI Bikes Handelspartner, zum Lagerstandort oder zu einem mit der AW Mobility GmbH abgestimmten Ort zurückgebracht werden. Der Kunde trägt die Kosten des Transports. Die genaue Adresse wird dem Kunden bei Meldung einer Inanspruchnahme zugesandt.
Bei baulichen Veränderungen an den im Rahmen verbauten Komponenten des Antriebssystems sowie am Motor und bei Eingriffen in die Software erlöschen alle Garantiepflichten seitens der AW Mobility GmbH.

Diese Garantie gilt nicht für Ausstellungsstücke, Testbikes, Produkte, die vor dem Erwerb durch den Kunden bereits benutzt wurden oder in ähnlicher Weise beansprucht worden sind.
Wir übernehmen keine Garantie für Mängel, die aus falscher Lagerung nach Auslieferung resultieren. Insbesondere weisen wir darauf hin, dass der Ladestand der Lithium-Ionen-Akkus in unseren E-Bikes regelmäßig überprüft werden muss und die Akkus gegebenenfalls nachgeladen werden müssen. Details hierzu finden sich in der Bedienungsanleitung.

SUSHI News

Registriere dich jetzt für unseren Newsletter und erfahre vor allen anderen von exklusiven Angeboten und Neuigkeiten.

SUSHI hilft dir weiter

Du findest für deine Frage keine Antwort auf unserer Support-Seite? Schreib uns und wir helfen dir persönlich weiter!

hello@sushi-bikes.com